As a public school, Gilmore College is required to have a College Board. The College Board operates according to the School Education Act 1999. The role of the Board is that of involvement in the governance of the College. This means taking part in the shaping and monitoring of the College’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions. The Board does not have a role in school management. This is the responsibility of the Principal and involves educational leadership and the effective day-to-day administration, supervision and control of the College and its staff.

The functions of the College Board include:

take part in:
determine, in consultation with students, their parents/caregivers and staff a dress code for students when they are attending or representing the College;
promote the College in the community;
provide advice to the Principal of the College on:

Members of the College Board for 2022 include:

Chairperson: David Redpath Secretary: Sonia Graham (ex-officio), Carol Adams, Mandy Grubb, Dean Gurr, Tanya Halliday, Tweety Hinchcliffe-Chen, Sandra Lee, David Redpath, Carole Reed, Trixie Rhodes, Wayne Shortland, Cheryl Tate, Laurie Walker, Emma Woodall